Tenure of 20 National Assembly members ending today

Published On: March 3, 2024 12:37 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 3: The terms of 20 members of the National Assembly, including Chairman Ganesh Prasad Timalsina, will conclude today.

These lawmakers were elected in 2074 BS and have served a six-year term.

The departing lawmakers, including Chairman Timalsina, are as follows:


Deepa Gurung

Indu Kadariya

Dil Kumari Rawal Thapa

Kumar Dasaundi

Narpai Luwar

Bhairav Kumar Shrestha

Ram Chandra Rai

From Nepali Congress:

Ramesh Jung Rayamaji

Anita Devkota

Jeetendra Narayan Dev

Prakash Pant

From CPN (Maoist Center):

Bina Pokharel

Hari Ram Chaudhary

Mahesh Kumar Mahara

From CPN (Unified Socialist):

Nanda Chapagain

Singha Bahadur BK

From JSP:

Pramila Kumari

Also included are:

Khimlan Devkota (independent)

Bimala Rai Paudyal (nominated by the President)

An election was held to fill these vacant positions earlier on January 25.


Leave A Comment