Task force formed for good governance in physical infrastructure and transport

Published On: February 5, 2023 01:00 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Feb 5: Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport Narayan Kaji Shrestha made a ministerial decision and formed a six-member task force for good governance reform under the coordination of Professor Rajendra Prasad Adhikari. The task force also has former secretaries Purna Chandra Bhattarai, Ramkrishna Sapkota, Hari Basyal and subject expert Dr Lina Gurung.

Superintendent Engineer Arjun Prasad Aryal of the Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport is the member secretary of the task force. The task force has been asked to submit a recommendation report on the procedures of road infrastructure, road bridges, railway services, transportation sector management and engineering service management (Engineering Council).

The tenure of the task force is one month. The task force has been given a mandate to present policy, procedural and institutional reforms to ensure that service delivery is fast, customer-friendly, effective, governance-friendly with zero-tolerance for irregularities, corruption, leakages, and collusion.


Leave A Comment