Swearing-in ceremony of new Unified Socialist ministers being held today

Published On: June 6, 2022 10:22 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 6: Preparations are underway to administer oath of office and secrecy to new ministers of the CPN (Unified Socialist) today. The Unified Socialist on Sunday had decided to recall the ministers from the party and send new ones in the Sher Bahadur Deuba-led cabinet.

The party has decided to give State Minister for Health Bhawani Khapung the responsibility of the Ministry of Health, and transfer Health Minister Jeevan Ram Shrestha to the Ministry of Tourism. Similarly, Metmani Chaudhary has been given the charge of the Ministry of Urban Development. Similarly, Sher Bahadur Kunwar has been given the charge of the Labour and Employment Ministry and Hira KC has been given the charge of Minister of State for Health. 

The Unified Socialist party had handed over the name of the new ministers to Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba on Sunday. The Unified Socialist currently has Birodh Khatiwada (Health), Ram Kumari Jhakri (Urban Development) Prem Bahadur Ale (Tourism), Krishna Kumar Shrestha (Labour) and Bhawani Khapung (State Minister for Health) in the cabinet.


Leave A Comment