Sudurpaschim Province to award cash prize to three cricketers

Published On: November 13, 2023 04:30 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

DHANGADHI, Nov 13: The Sudurpaschim Provincial government has announced to honor three cricket players representing the national team from the province.

Chief Minister Kamal Bahadur Shah announced that Dipendra Singh Airee, Binod Bhandari, and Sandeep Jora will each receive a cash award of Rs 500,000 for their significant contributions to Nepal's qualification for the T20 World Cup.

During the closing ceremony of the 2nd Kisan Sahakari Lamki Jaycees Cricket Cup 2080, Chief Minister Shah not only confirmed the awards but also specified the amount. Additionally, Shah mentioned that cricketer Airee would receive an extra Rs 100,000 for setting a world record in the Asian Games.

This initiative is part of the provincial government's ongoing efforts to recognize and reward players who represent the region on the national stage.

Leave A Comment