Sudurpaschim CM Shah suspends three Maoist Center ministers

Published On: March 5, 2024 03:32 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 5: In response to the recent shift in political dynamics at the central level, Sudurpaschim Province Chief Minister (CM) Kamal Bahadur Shah has suspended three ministers belonging to the CPN (Maoist Center).

The suspended ministers are Tourism Minister Ramesh Dhami, Minister for Social Development Jhapat Saud, and State Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment Gita Devi Mal.

CM Shah’s decision comes in the wake of the Maoist Center terminating its coalition with the Nepali Congress and forging an alliance with the CPN-UML, Janata Samajbadi Party, and the Rastriya Swatantra Party.

Currently, there are 18 lawmakers from the Nepali Congress, 11 from CPN (Maoist Center), 10 from UML, seven from Nagarik Unmukti Party, four from CPN (Unified Socialist), and one from RPP, along with an independent lawmaker in the Sudurpaschim Province.


Leave A Comment