Ruling coalition Task Force preparing to submit final report to top leaders today

Published On: September 8, 2022 08:47 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Sept 8: The meeting of the Task Force formed earlier for the distribution of seats under the First Past the Post (FPTP) electoral system of the House of Representatives (HoR) among the ruling coalition is being held at the Prime Minister's official residence in Baluwatar at 9 AM.

The meeting of the Task Force held on Wednesday prepared a report with both the agreement and disagreements reached so far regarding the election coordination and seat distribution. The Task Force is expected to submit the report finalized today to the top leaders of the ruling parties.

After the meeting, the Task Force is preparing to submit the final report to the top leaders today.

Former Nepali Congress (NC) General Secretary Krishna Prasad Sitaula is the coordinator of the Task Force, which includes NC General Secretary Gagan Kumar Thapa and Minister of Communication and Information Technology and party leader Gyanendra Bahadur Karki, General Secretary Dev Gurung and Deputy General Secretary Barsaman Pun from CPN (Maoist Center).

Likewise, Vice-chairman Pramesh Hamal and General Secretary Beduram Bhusal from CPN (United Socialist), leaders Ram Sahaya Prasad Yadav and Rakam Chemjong from Janata Samajwadi Party Nepal and leader Ananda Sharma from Rastriya Jana Morcha are members of the Task Force.


Leave A Comment