Ruling alliance forms task force for allocation of electoral seats among themselves

Published On: August 5, 2022 03:39 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, August 5: The five-party ruling alliance meeting held on Friday at the Prime Minister's residence, Baluwatar, has formed an 11-member task force for the allocation of seats in the elections to be held on November 20.

The meeting decided in favor of electoral coordination among the ruling parties in the upcoming elections to the House of Representatives and the provincial assemblies.

The members of the alliance in the task force are Gagan Kumar Thapa, Krishna Prasad Sitaula and Gyanendra Bahadur Karki from the Nepali Congress. Similarly, from CPN (Maoist Center), Dev Prasad Gurung and Barshaman Pun are the members.

Likewise, from CPN (Unified Socialist, Vice President Pramesh Hamal and General Secretary Beduram Bhusal  and from Janata Samajwadi Party- Ram Sahaya Yadav, Rakam Chemjong are in the task force.  Anand Sharma and Himlal Puri are included in the task force representing the Rastriya Jana Morcha

This task force will determine which party will get how many seats in the House of Representatives and the province assembly elections. 


Leave A Comment