RPP and Naya Shakti to support each other in Gorkha-2 and Makwanpur-1

Published On: November 21, 2017 05:00 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Nov 21: Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) and Naya Shakti Party Nepal have agreed to support each other in Gorkha constituency 2 and Makwanpur constituency 1 in the upcoming parliamentary and provincial assembly elections.

Issuing a joint statement Monday, both the parties have agreed to support each other's candidates in the two constituencies. According to the agreement, RPP will now support and vote Naya Shakti Coordinator Dr Baburam Bhattarai in Gorkha. Similarly, Naya Shakti will reciprocate by voting for RPP President Kamal Thapa in Makwanpur. Naya Shakti has decided to 'halt' the candidacy of Prahlad Lamichhane to support Thapa in Makawanpur-1.
Both the parties have appealed to the leaders and cadres of their respective parties in both the constituencies to work as per the two-party agreement.

Both Bhattarai and Thapa are backed also by Nepali Congress in their respective constituencies.

Leave A Comment