Pushpa Kamal Dahal sworn in as Prime Minister (photo feature)

Published On: August 4, 2016 03:30 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Aug 4:  CPN (Maoist Center) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal has been sworn in as the 39th Prime Minister of Nepal.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to Dahal amidst a special function at the President’s Office in Sheetal Niwas on Thursday afternoon.

Similarly, CPN (Maoist Center) lawmaker Krishna Bahadur Mahara has also been sworn in as a Deputy Prime Minister.  

CPN (Maoist) lawmakers Daljit Sripali, Gauri Shankar Chaudhari have also taken the oath of office and secrecy as ministers.  

Likewise, Nepali Congress lawmaker Bimalendra Nidhi has been sworn in as a Deputy Prime Minister while Ramesh Lekhak took the oath of office and secrecy as a minister today. 

Former President Dr Ram Baran Yadav,  Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Chief Justice Sushila Karki, Speaker Onsari Gharti, representatives from Nepal-based diplomatic missions, former prime ministers of Nepal, chiefs of security agencies and constitutional bodies, dignitaries, among others,  were present in the  ceremony. 

Photos: Prabin Koirala

Leave A Comment