PM Oli holds video conference meeting with CMs of all seven provinces

Published On: April 11, 2020 02:08 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 11: Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli on Saturday held an online conference meeting with the chief ministers of all seven provinces from his action room stationed at the Singha Durbar, Kathmandu in the wake of coronavirus pandemic.

According to PM’s press advisor Surya Thapa, the chief ministers briefed PM Oli about the efforts made by their provinces to contain the spread of COVID-19.

CM of Province 1 Sher Dhan Rai, Province 2 Lal Babu Raut, Province 3 Dormani Poudel and Province 4 Prithvi Subba Gurung, Province 5 Shanker Pokharel, Province 6 Mahendra Shahi and Province 7 Trilochan Bhatta briefed the prime minister and authorities regarding their efforts to contain deadly virus. The prime minister instructed them to expedite relief packages to the adversly-hit people by the lockdown. 

Leave A Comment