PM Deuba extending cabinet, Kamal Thapa to become DPM

Published On: October 13, 2017 06:15 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Oct 13: Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has said that he is all set to induct three minister ministers including a deputy prime minister and four state ministers from Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) in his cabinet.

According to Baluwatar sources, Prime Minister Deuba has already sent a name-list of to-be-appointed ministers to the Office of the President to this effect.

According to which, RPP Chairman Kamal Thapa will become Deputy Prime Minister. Similarly, Dinanath Giri, Jayanta Chand and Bikram Bahadur Thapa will head the ministerial portfolios.

“The ministers will be administered oath of office and secrecy once the time is fixed,” said personal secretary of the President Bhesh Raj Adhikari.



Leave A Comment