NC's 14th General Convention

PHOTO FEATURE: Gagan Thapa and Bishwa Prakash Sharma after announcement of their victory as General Secretary

Published On: December 16, 2021 06:30 PM NPT By: Bijaya Rai

KATHMANDU, Dec 16: Two popular youth leaders-- Gagan Thapa and Bishwa Prakash Sharma-- have been elected to the General Secretary of Nepali Congress (NC). 

NC General Convention representatives had chosen their conscience rather than their allegiance to factions within the party while casting their votes to the candidates of General Secretary. Analysts have described this as an indication that party leaders and activists want change with youth leaders at the helm of the party.

While Thapa had contested for the post of General Secretary from Dr Shekhar Koirala's panel, Sharma had contested for the post from Prakash Man Singh-led panel. Here are some pictures taken by Republica photo journalist Bijaya Rai. Two photos related to Bishwa Prakash Sharma are taken from social media. 

Leave A Comment