Parliamentary Special Investigation Committee submits its report to the Speaker

Published On: July 29, 2022 04:01 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 29: The parliamentary special investigation committee formed to investigate the then Finance Minister Sharma, who was accused of manipulating tax rates by calling unauthorized persons at the finance ministry in the middle of the night while preparing the 2022/23 budget, has submitted its report to the Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota today.

The parliamentary probe panel on Thursday prepared the report based on the statements given by Sharma, senior officials at the Ministry of Finance and the available CCTV footage.  Chairman of the probe committee Laxman Lal Karna submitted the report to Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota on Friday.

The probe panel had Khagraj Adhikari, Dev Prasad Gurung, Pushpa Bhusal (Gautam), Pradeep Kumar Gyawali, Bhanubhakta Dhakal, Bimala BK, Laxman Lal Karna, Shakti Bahadur Basnet, Sitaram Mahato, Sarla Kumari Yadav and Surendra Prasad Yadav as its members.





Leave A Comment