Paras Khadka to lead Nepali team against Kenya

Published On: March 5, 2017 12:44 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, March 5:  A 14-member Nepali national cricket team has been announced to play against Kenya for the ICC World Cricket League Championship.

Paras Kahadka will lead the Nepali squad in the match that will be held on March 11 and 13 in Kirtipur Cricket ground. Mehboob Alam has made comeback in the team.

Sunil Dhamal and Dipendra Singh Airi are the new faces for the national team. They have represented the country in U-19 games before.

Vice-captain Gyanendra Malla, Shakti Gauchan, Basanta Regmi, Sharad Veswakar, Sompal Kami, Sagar Pun, Binod Bhandari, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane and Arif Sheikh have placed their name in the team.

Abhinash Karna, Rajesh Pulami  and Dilip Nath have been named as alternative players of the team.

Leave A Comment