Paras Khadka, former captains felicitated

Published On: May 27, 2018 09:30 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 27: All the former and the present captain of the Nepal national cricket team were felicitated by the Pramod Raj- Sabitri Pandey Memorial Foundation in Kathmandu on Saturday. 

The current skipper Paras Khadka was awarded with the Pramod- Purushottam Pandey Memorial. Likewise, former captains Binod Das, Paresh Lohani, Raju Khadka, Pawan Agrawal, Lekh Bahadur Chhetri and Uttam Karmacharya were also felicitated with the Pramod Raj- Sabitri Pandey Memorial Award. 

On the same occasion, sports journalist Binod Pandey received the Pramod-Purushottam Memorial Sports Journalism Award, while Bibash Pokharel was honored with the Pramod Raj- Sabitri Pandey Memorial Literature Award. 

Chancellor of the Nepal Academy (Nepal Pragya Pratisthan) Saru Bhakta, the former President of the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) Binaya Raj Pandey and the academy’s President Manish Raj Pandey were also felicitated in the program. 

The daughter Upasana and son-in-law Manish Raj of former Captain of the Nepal Airlines Pramod Raj, who passed away in 2014, established the foundation. 

The foundation had started to felicitate the personalities of the country in different working fields since last year. 


Leave A Comment