Newly-appointed ministers to be sworn in today

Published On: June 27, 2022 10:56 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 27: The newly-appointed ministers of the CPN (Unified Socialist) are scheduled to take oath of office and secrecy on Monday. 

President Bidya Devi Bhandari will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the newly-appointed ministers at the Office of the President at 11.00 am this morning. Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba is set to administer an oath to a Minister of State at his office in Singhadurbar today. 

Jeevan Ram Shrestha has been entrusted with the responsibility of the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation; Metmani Chaudhary the Ministry of Urban Development; Bhawani Prasad Khapung the Ministry of Health and Population and Sher Bahadur Kunwar the Ministry of Labour, Employment and Social Security. 

Likewise, Hira Chandra KC has been appointed the Minister of State for Health and Population. The Council of Ministers was recently reshuffled on last Sunday. 




Leave A Comment