Newly-appointed CPN (Unified Socialist) ministers sworn in

Published On: June 27, 2022 01:46 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 27: President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy of four newly-appointed ministers.

The newly-appointed ministers from the CPN (Unified Socialist) party were sworn amid a special ceremony held at the Office of President at Sheetal Niwas.

The new ministers sworn-in today include Jeevan Ram Shrestha (Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation), Metmani Chaudhary (Ministry of Urban Development), Bhawani Prasad Khapung (Ministry of Health and Population) and Sher Bahadur Kunwar ( Ministry of Labor, Employment and Social Security).

In the current cabinet, President Bhandari had appointed four ministers and one minister of state on the recommendation of Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba in accordance with Article 76 (9) and Article 78 (1) of the Constitution of Nepal.

After the swearing in of the ministers, the newly-appointed Minister of State for Health and Population Hirachandra KC took oath of office and secrecy before Prime Minister Deuba at Sheetal Niwas in the presence of President Bhandari. The ceremony was attended by Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Speaker of the House of Representatives Agni Prasad Sapkota, ministers, heads of constitutional bodies and officials.


Leave A Comment