CPN (Unified Socialist) to finalize ministers today

Published On: October 8, 2021 08:06 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Oct 8: The CPN (Unified Socialist) is to finalize the name of ministers to join the Sher Bahadur Deuba-led cabinet on Friday. A meeting of the party’s Standing Committee decided that the central secretariat meeting to be held today would finalize the ministers, shared its Publicity Department Chief Jagannath Khatiwada. 

An 11-member central secretariat meeting formed on Thursday under the coordination of CPN (Unified Socialist)’s General Secretary Beduram Bhusal is to be held today. According to him, the party would take the ministerial leadership of the Urban Development Ministry, Health and Population Ministry, Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, and Ministry of Labour, Employment and Social Security. 

He informed that the cabinet would be expanded once all the parties of the ruling coalition submit the name list of the ministers to be inducted in the government. 

Khatiwada shared that the meeting decided to designate Khatiwada as the deputy general secretary and Garima Shah, Jeevaram Shrestha and Bhagawat Bishwashi as the secretaries. 

Likewise, the central secretariat meeting would also finalize the name list of central members. The final list of the central members would be disclosed after the secretariat meeting. 

The standing committee meeting has decided to keep ‘pen (Kalam)’ as its election symbol. Khatiwada also shared that the ruling coalition has already decided to provide the government leadership of province 1 and Bagmati province to the CPN (Unified Socialist).


Leave A Comment