New leadership in five municipalities in Chitwan

Published On: November 28, 2021 10:06 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

CHITWAN, Nov 28: The first municipal convention of the CPN (Maoist Center) has elected a new leadership in five municipalities of the district. Out of the seven municipalities in the district, new leadership has been selected in Bharatpur, Madi, Rapti, Khairhani and Ichchakamana municipalities.

Similarly, new leadership is being selected in Kalika and Ratnanagar municipalities today. Ishwar Sapkota was unanimously elected chair of Bharatpur, Prabhu Prasad Mahato in Madi, Ram Chandra Pathak in Rapti, Rameshwor Pokhrel in Khairhani and Pratap Gurung in Ichchakamana, according to according to District Chairperson Yama Bahadur Pariyar.

Likewise, the discussion of the remaining two municipalities has been postponed for today.

Although there was a committee when the party was united with the CPN (UML) at that time, the committee was formally formed for the first time after the separation. Earlier, the party had selected committees in 98 wards of the district.


Leave A Comment