Nepali spinner Sandeep Lamichhane debut in IPL today

Published On: May 12, 2018 08:03 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, May 12: Nepali spinner Sandeep Lamichhane has debuted in the 45th match of ongoing Indian Premier League at Delhi today. 

Delhi Daredevils provide a chance to debut Sandeep against Royal Challengers Bangalore, which won the toss and elected to field first. Delhi Daredevils haven't beaten Royal Challengers Bangalore in their last five meetings.

Daredevils brought in two teenagers in a must-win game: Nepal legspinner Sandeep and India Under-19 allrounder Abhishek Sharma. They also handed a debut to Junior Dala, who replaced Liam Plunkett. That meant that nearly half of Daredevils' XI was under 24-years-old.

Delhi Daredevils: 1 Prithvi Shaw, 2 Jason Roy, 3 Shreyas Iyer (capt), 4 Rishabh Pant (wk), 5 Vijay Shankar, 6 Abhishek Sharma, 7 Sandeep Lamichhane, 8 Amit Mishra, 9 Harshal Patel, 10 Trent Boult, 11 Junior Dala

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 1 Parthiv Patel (wk), 2 Virat Kohli (capt), 3 Sarfaraz Khan 4 AB de Villiers, 5 Mandeep Singh, 6 Colin de Grandhomme, 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Tim Southee, 9 Umesh Yadav, 10 Yuzvendra Chahal, 11 Mohammed Siraj.

Leave A Comment