Nepali national cricket team announced under Sandeep's captaincy

Published On: June 26, 2022 05:30 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 26: The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced a 14-member national cricket squad under the captaincy of Sandeep Lamichhane for a bilateral series with Canada and ICC Cricket World Cup League Two in Scotland.

The Nepali team consists of captain Lamichhane and vice-captain Rohit Poudel along with Kushal Bhurtel, Arif Sheikh, Dev Khanal, Dipendra Singh Airee, Arif Sheikh, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Adil Ansari, Wasir Ahmed, Kishor Mahato, Pawan Sarraf and Binod Bhandari.

Similarly, CAN has stated that the T20 matches will be played on June 28 and 29 and ODIs will be played on July 4 and 5. The Nepali team left for Canada today.

The Nepali team will go to Scotland after playing the bilateral series in Canada. In Scotland, Nepal will play two league matches against the home team and two against Namibia. Nepal’s first match of the league is scheduled against Namibia on July 11. 


Leave A Comment