Nepali Cricket Team for T20 World Cup Qualifier announced

Published On: June 30, 2019 02:43 PM NPT By: Avijit Thapa

KATHMANDU, June 30: Nepali cricket team will play in the ICC T20 world cup qualifier to be held in Singapore. Paras Khadka will lead the team.

A squad-list of 14 players was announced today. The players are currently practicing in a closed training camp. The qualifiers will be held from July 22 to 28.  Hosts Singapore, Nepal, Malaysia, Qatar and Kuwait will vie to book a place for the further rounds.

Nepal National Cricket Team:
Paras Khadka  (Captain)
Gyandendra Malla
Sharad Vesawkar
Basanta Regmi
Sompal Kami
Karan KC                                                                                   

Pradeep Airee
Sandeep Lamichhane
Dipendra Singh Airee
Rohit Kumar Poudel
Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi
Pawan Saraf

Alternate Players:
Kushal Bhurtel
Jintendra Mukhiya  
Sushan Bhari
Aarif Sheikh


Leave A Comment