#Asia Cup Cricket

Nepal to bat first against India

Published On: September 4, 2023 02:54 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Sept 4: Nepal is going to bat first against India in their Asia Cup cricket match being played in Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Sri Lanka today.

Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to field first, giving Nepal the chance to bat first.

India has made one change in their team compared to their match against Pakistan, with Mohammad Shami replacing Jasprit Bumrah. Nepal has also made one change, with Bhim Sarki returning to the team in place of Arif Shaikh. The rest of the players for both teams remain unchanged.

Nepal’s Playing 11

Asif Sheikh (wicketkeeper), Kushal Bhurtel, Rohit Paudel (captain), Bhim Sarki, Dipendra Singh Airee, Kushal Malla, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane and Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi.

India's Playing 11

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Shiraj and Kuldeep Yadav.


Leave A Comment