Nepal Dalit Journalist Association announced

Published On: June 24, 2016 06:29 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 24:Nepal Dalit Journalist Association has been officially announced on Wednesday. The newly-formed association declared a 11-member working committee amidst a function that was inaugurated by Minister for Information and Communications, Sherdhan Rai.

Nagarik Daily's journalist Pabitra Sunar is chairman of the association.

Likewise, Gopal Baraili of Commander Post is Vice-chairman, Laxman Darnal of Gorkhapatra General Secretary, Buddhi Biswakarma of Radio Himalaya Treasurer and Santosh Gandharva of Nepal Baani Network Secretary of the association.

Similarity, Krishna Rijal of Naya Patrika, Sabita BK of BBC Radio, Amala Rasaili of Radio Nepal, Binod BK of ABC Television, Biru Nepali of Jagaran Media Center and Biswas Khadgathoki of Naya Patrika were chosen central committee members.

During the function, Chairman of Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ) Mahendra Bista, Chairman of Nepal Press Council Borna Bahadhur Karki, Member of Information Commission Yasoda Timsina wished success for the association.

Leave A Comment