NC wins in five out of seven local units in PM Deuba's district

Published On: May 19, 2022 11:46 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

DADELDHURA, May 19: Nepali Congress (NC) has won in five out of seven local units of Dadeldhura, PM Sher Bahadur Deuba's home district. NC candidates have emerged winners in two municipalities and three rural municipalities of Dadeldhura district. Dadeldhura is the district where incumbent Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has won all House of Representatives (HoR) elections since 2048 BS. 

In previous local level elections, the CPN (UML) had won in two and the CPN (Maoist Center) secured one local unit here. 

The UML has lost all local units in the district this time while the CPN (Maoist Center) has won in two local units. 

NC has registered victory in mayor, deputy mayor and 10 ward chairpersons in Amargadhi Municipality, the district headquarters of Dadeldhura. NC candidates Dilliraj Joshi and Parbati Jhukal have won mayoral and deputy mayoral posts in Amargadhi. 

Likewise, NC candidate Bharat Badayar Joshi has won the post of mayor of Parshuram Municipality while the Maoist Center's Bimala Mahata won the deputy mayoral post here. NC has won the posts of a majority of ward chairpersons. 

NC has also emerged winner in Ganyapdhura, Nawadurga and Bhageswor rural municipalities of the district. The Maosit Centre has won Alailal and Ajayameru rural municipalities here. 

NC candidate Basanti Pal secured her position as vice-chair in Ajayameru Rural Municipality. 

NC has won in 29 out of 52 wards while the Maoist Center has secured its win in 14 wards, UML in three wards, CPN (Unified Socialist) in two wards, BP in two wards in the district. 

NC had won only 16 wards in Dadeldhura in the previous local election.



Leave A Comment