NC President Deuba appoints eight new CWC members

Published On: September 21, 2023 06:15 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Sept 21: Nepali Congress (NC) President Sher Bahadur Deuba has nominated eight individuals as Central Working Committee (CWC) members. The appointments were made in accordance with Article 21 (10) of the NC statute.

The nominees are Chandra Prakash Bhandari of Gulmi, Man Bahadur Bishwakarma of Arghakhanchi, Arjun Prasad Joshi of Parbat, Shiva Prasad Humagai of Kavre, Kiran Raj Sharma Paudel of Baglung, Bharat Kumar Shah of Rupandehi, Sharda Paudel of Kaski and Anil Kumar Rungata of Parsa.

In addition to Bhandari, Humagain, and Paudel, the CWC members nominated by President Deuba belong to the establishment faction of the party. This move signifies a step in the party's ongoing efforts to strengthen and diversify its leadership at the central level.


Leave A Comment