NC lawmakers, leaders leave for China

Published On: July 11, 2016 05:37 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 11: Lawmakers and other leaders from the main opposition Nepali Congress today have left for China at the invitation of the Communist Party of China.

The 15-member team left for China on an 11-day visit. The team will have political meetings with various Chinese leaders in course of the visit, it is learnt.

The team comprises lawmakers Ram Chandra Pokharel, Surendra Acharya, Sharada Poudel, Anita Devkota, Resham Baniya, Tanahun Congress president Baikuntha Neupane, Palpa Congress president Bir Bahadur Rana, former ambassador Dr Suresh Chalise, among others. RSS


Leave A Comment