NC finalizes candidates for HoR election: Who is contesting from where?

Published On: October 8, 2022 10:15 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Oct 8: The Nepali Congress (NC) Parliamentary Board has decided the candidates for the upcoming House of Representatives (HoR) election. The party’s Parliamentary Board meeting held at the Prime Minister's residence in Baluwatar on Friday night decided the candidates.

As per the decision of the meeting, the party’s candidates will contest from the following constituencies: NP Saud and Ramesh Ukhtar from Kanchanpur, Ram Janam Chaudhary from Kailali-1, Bir Bahadur Balayar from Kailali-4, Purna Bahadur Khadka and Hridaya Ram Thani from Surkhet, Dipak Giri from Dang-3, Raju Thapa and Dhanraj Gurung from Syangja, Ram Chandra Paudel from Tanahun-1, Bal Krishna Khand from Rupandehi-3, Pushpa Bhusal from Arghakhanchi, Shashank Koirala from Nawalparasi East-1 and Mahalakshmi Upadhyay from Makwanpur-1.

Similarly, the Parliamentary Board meeting has decided to field Prakashman Singh from Kathmandu-1, Gagan Thapa from Kathmandu-4, Bhimsendas Pradhan from Kathmandu-6, Rajan KC from Kathmandu-10, Uday Shamsher Rana from Lalitpur-1, Durlabh Thapa from Bhaktapur-2, Shiva Humagain from Kavre-2, Mohan Basnet from Sindhupalchowk-2, Kanchha Ram Tamang from Ramechhap, Mohan Acharya from Rasuwa, Narayan Khadka from Udayapur-1, Umakant Chaudhary from Bara-1, Gyanendra B Karki from Sunsari-4, Sunil B Thapa from Dhankuta, Shekhar Koirala from Morang-6, Bishwa Prakash Sharma from Jhapa-1, Krishna Prasad Sitaula from Jhapa-3 and Bhishma Angdamya from Panchthar.

Leave A Comment