NC candidates secure victory in Madhyapur Thimi-2, NWPP candidates in Bhaktapur 1 and 3

Published On: May 15, 2022 09:21 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

BHAKTAPUR, May 15: Shrikrishna Shrestha of Nepali Congress (NC) has been elected as the Ward Chair of Ward Number 2 of Madhyapur Thimi Municipality. He secured victory with 988 votes while his nearest rival Prakash Thapa Magar of the CPN-UML secured 894 votes. 

In the local level election held on Friday, Surendra Shrestha of the NC has secured the lead for the post of Mayor with 2,799 votes while his rival Madan Sundar Shrestha of the CPN-UML has secured 2,113 votes. 

In the post of Deputy Mayor, UML's Uttara Nepal has secured the lead with 2,470 votes while CPN-Maoist's Vijay Krishna Shrestha has secured 1,653 votes. The counting of votes is underway, said Assistant Polling Officer Keshav Silwal.

Similarly, a panel of Nepal Workers and Peasants Party including Shyam Krishna Khatri has won in Bhaktapur Municipality Ward No. 1 with 2,122 votes. In Ward No. 3, Rajkrishna Gora of NWPP has won with 2,440 votes.



Leave A Comment