NC 14th General Convention: 380 votes cast till 1:30 PM

Published On: December 13, 2021 02:53 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 13: A total of 380 votes were cast till 1:30 pm in the ongoing voting process of the Nepali Congress (NC)’s 14th general Convention. The central election committee said that 200 votes were cast at Rastriya Sabhagriha while 180 votes at Bhrikutimandap, the two poll venues, till 1:30 PM. 

Prime Minister and Nepali Congress (NC) President Sher Bahadur Deuba has already voted in the election of the central office-bearers and central committee members. Deuba is also a candidate for the party presidency. 

Another candidate for the post of president, Prakashman Singh, also cast his vote. 

Likewise, candidates for the vice-president, Bijay Kumar Gachchhadar and Sujata Koirala have already voted while leaders Dr Ram Sharan Mahat, Sunil Thapa, Home Minister Balkrishna Khand and Minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizens, Uma Regmi also dropped their ballots.

Other leaders and the general convention representatives have queued up at the voting stations at the Rastriya Sabha Griha and Bhrikutimandap for the voting.

Leave A Comment