Nagarik Unmukti party leads in Kailali 1, 2 and 3

Published On: November 22, 2022 10:08 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KAILALI, Nov 22: Candidates belonging to the Nagarik Unmukti Party (NUP) are leading the vote count in constituencies 1, 2 and 3 of Kailali district. 

According to the latest results of the counting of votes, Ranjita Shrestha Chaudhary of the NUP has got 4,578 votes in constituency No. 1. He is followed by Ramjanam Chaudhary of Nepali Congress (NC) with 3,000 votes.

Likewise, Arun Kumar Chaudhary of the same Party is ahead with 1,488 votes in constituency no.2 followed by Bhagat Baduwal of CPN-Maoist Center with 866 votes.

In constituency no. 3, the NUP’s Gangaram Choudhary has received 13,858 votes followed by Krishna Kumar Chaudhary of CPN (Maoist Center) with 11,162 votes.

Meanwhile in  Constituency No. 4 of the district , CPN-UML's Lekhraj Bhatt is ahead of Bir Bahadur Balayar of N. Balayar has got 3,473 votes while Bhatt got 3,494 votes.

According to the Office of the Chief Returning Officer, the counting of votes in Constituency 5 started at 8 am this morning. There was a dispute over the procedure of counting the ballot papers, which was finally resolved through an all-party meeting.

Leave A Comment