MPRF- D withdraws support to Oli govt, recalls ministers

Published On: July 23, 2016 07:18 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 23:  Following the suit of other parties, Madhesi People's Right Forum-Democratic (MPRF- D) has withdrawn its support to the current government.

Holding a meeting on Saturday, MPRF-D decided to recall its ministers from the government, Minister for Health Ram Janam Chaudhary informed Republica Online.

MPRF-D has three ministers in the current government.

"Parliamentary Party's meeting has decided to call back the ministers deciding to withdraw its support to the government," MPRF-D’s Chief Whip Yogendra Chaudhary said, “We are submitting our resignations to Prime Minister.”

He also said that MPRF-D will vote against Prime Minister KP Oli in the no-confidence motion.

Deputy Prime Minister Bijay Kumar Gachhchhadar, Minister for Health Ram Janam Chaudhary and Assistant Minister for Health Raja Razzak are in the current government from the party.

The party has 14 lawmakers in the parliament. Earlier, Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) and Rastriya Samajwadi Party had withdrawn its support to the government.


Leave A Comment

Related News