MC’s top leadership to pick candidates for NA election

Published On: January 22, 2018 06:41 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 22: CPN (MC) has decided to give the responsibility to the top leadership of the party to finalize the 14 candidates from the party for National Assembly election.

The meeting held at Parisdanda on Monday decided to give responsibility to three top leaders of the party, chairperson Pushpa Kamal Dahal and senior leaders duo Narayan Kaji Shrestha and Ram Bahadur Thapa.

The trio now will meet on Tuesday to decide on the nomination of the candidacy from the party. The meeting of Monday was attended by all the senior members and provincial in-charge of the party.

The Election Commission has already fixed January 24 as the last day for filing the candidacy for the NA election. The election is scheduled for February 7. 

Leave A Comment