Maoist ministers resign en masse

Published On: January 12, 2018 12:37 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 11: Ministers representing CPN (Moist Center) have tendered their resignation to Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba en masse.

Leader Giri Raj Mani Pokharel, on behalf of all ministers handed over the resignation letter to Prime Minister Deuba on Friday morning.

After tendering the letter, Pokharel speaking with the journalist said, " We have left the government. Prime Minister Deuba thanked in reply."

He informed that they will not accept their salaries during their tenure without portfolio. 

They continue their tenure for nearly four months without portfolio. Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba sacked their portfolio after CPN (Maoist-Center) formed an alliance with CPN-UML for the election on October 3 targeting the ultimate party unification of both parties.

However, the ministers from the party did not leave the government to ensure the elections of House of Representatives and Provincial Assemblies. 

Leave A Comment