Maoist forms a three-member probe committee to investigate election frauds

Published On: July 9, 2022 12:40 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 9: A meeting of the CPN (Maoist Center) Standing Committee has formed a three-member committee to investigate the fraud in the local elections.

A meeting of the party's Standing Committee held at the party's headquarter in Paris Danda on Saturday formed a three-member committee under the chairmanship of Tank Rai, who is also the coordinator of the Disciplinary Department of the party, to investigate the fraud in the local elections. 

Talking to media persons after the meeting, party’s Spokesperson Krishna Bahadur Mahara said that an investigation committee has been formed amid concerns that one of the main reasons behind the party's defeat in the election was betrayal of leaders within the party.

He said that Mukti Pradhan and Khimlal Devkota along with Tank Rai were in the investigation committee. Spokesperson Mahara also said that a three-member suggestion committee has been formed by former student leaders Ramesh Malla, Narendra Neupane and Ratna Dhakal to resolve some inconveniences seen at the student level. 

Similarly, the meeting also formed a provincial coordination committee headed by the provincial in-charge to maintain coordination between the provincial committee and the center. 

Spokesperson Mahara said that all the central members and office bearers of all the states will be in the state coordination committee formed till the upcoming federal and provincial elections. He said that the meeting has decided to hold training programs and meetings in all seven Provinces from July 31 to August 19.

Spokesperson Mahara claimed that the selection of Politburo, Standing Committee and office bearers will be completed within 15 days.

Leave A Comment