Maoist Center forms five-member subcommittee to amend party’s statute

Published On: December 3, 2021 01:20 PM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Dec 3: A standing committee meeting of the CPN (Maoist Center) held on Friday at Paris Danda has decided to form a five-member subcommittee to amend the party’s statute. 

Leaders Dev Gurung, Pampha Bhusal, Lila Mani Pokhrel, Janardan Sharma and Matrika Yavad have been appointed to the five-member subcommittee to make amendments to the party’s statute by December 11, according to the party’s Spokesperson Krishna Bahadur Mahara. 

Mahara also said that the entry fee for new members to join the party has been set at Rs 2,000. The meeting also decided to form a publicity subcommittee under the leadership of Krishna Bahadur Mahara and a management subcommittee under Heetman Shakya’s leadership for the party’s General Convention. Similarly, decisions have been made to form a health subcommittee and a volunteer subcommittee for the party’s General Convention. 

Spokesperson Mahara said that the standing committee has been given the permission to publicize the results of the audit report as well.  Stating that the standing committee meeting has prepared a procedure where 30 representatives can take part in the General Convention from each province, Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal has been given the responsibility to increase the number of central representatives, Mahara said. 


Leave A Comment