Leaders of Samajbadi Party join ruling Nepal Communist Party

Published On: July 5, 2019 01:15 PM NPT By: Bipana Thapa

KATHMANDU, July 5: Leaders of Samajbadi Party Devendra Parajuli, Kalpana Dhamala, Gunakhar Bashyal and Manu Humagain have joined the ruling Nepal Communist Party on Friday.

Amid a function held at the party headquarters, Dhumbarahi, chairpersons Pushpa Kamal Dahal KP Sharma Oli welcomed the new leaders to the party. Parajuli and Dhamala were said to be the close confidants of the chairperson of Samajbadi Party, Baburam Bhattarai. Before quitting Samajbadi Party, Parajuli and Dhamala were the secretariat members of the party. 

Leave A Comment