Lamichhane, Wagle sworn in; Yadav absent

Published On: April 28, 2023 01:10 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 28: The newly-elected members of the House of Representatives, Rabi Lamichhane and Swarnim Wagle have taken the oath of office and secrecy. Another Member of Parliament (MP), Upendra Yadav, was absent from the oath-taking ceremony.

Yadav was absent from the oath as he is still outside Kathmandu.

In the by-election held on April 23, Janata Samajwadi Party Chairman Upendra Yadav was elected from Bara-2, Rabi Lamichhane, chairman of Rastriya Swatantra Party from Chitwan-2 and Swarnim Wagle from Tanahun-1 were elected as MPs

Speaker Devraj Ghimire administered the oath of office and secrecy to Lamichhane and Wagle and provided them with the logo.

Leave A Comment