JSP to set up five-member task force to hold talks for new govt formation

Published On: March 9, 2021 07:14 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 9: The Janta Samajbadi Party (JSP) on Tuesday decided to form a five-member task force to hold discussions with ‘various parties’ on the issue of forming a new government. 

A meeting of the JSP’s parliamentary party took a decision to expand the two-member task force formed by Chairman Mahantha Thakur to five-member, according to lawmaker Ekbal Miya. 

The task force is supposed to hold discussions with ‘all parties concerned’ on the issue of new government formation in the changed context. 

Thakur on Monday formed the two-member task force comprising Laxam Lal Karna and Sarbendra Nath Shukla after his meeting with Prime Minister KP Oli on Sunday. 

Meanwhile, the Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist Center) also decided to hold talks with the Nepali Congress and JSP regarding the formation of a new government.

Leave A Comment