Bhattarai calls extended meeting

July 5, 2022 11:40 am

KATHMANDU, July 5:  Baburam Bhattrai, the Federal Council Chairman of the ruling Janata Samajbadi Party, has called an extended meeting of the party’s Central Committee.

KATHMANDU, June 8: Chairperson of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) Nepal, Upendra Yadav has said that the party is ready to welcome the leaders and cadres of the Democratic Socialist Party “if they want to return home after reviewing the past.”

MAHOTTARI, May 21: Janata Samajbadi Party Nepal has won the election to the post of mayor and deputy-mayor of Gaushala municipality in Mahottari district.

KATHMANDU, March 31: Janata Samajbadi Party’s Federal Council Chairman Dr Baburam Bhattarai has said that the shadow of a new Cold War is looming over Nepal.

KATHMANDU, March 26: Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) has expressed concern over the assault on JSP Chief Whip Pramod Shah and other party members allegedly by CPN-UML cadres in Sarlahi today.

JSP Central Committee meeting today

March 13, 2022 13:00 pm

KATHMANDU, March 13: The Central Working Committee (CWC) meeting of the Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) has been called for today at Amrit Bhog Party Palace in Kathmandu.  The meeting will be held for two days.

KATHMANDU, March 6: Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) Chairman Upendra Yadav has said that the country will not head for early elections.

JANAKPUR, Jan 18: Chairperson of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP), Upendra Yadav has said that naming Province 2 as Madhes Province has honored the Madhes movement.

KATHMANDU, August 25: Altogether 14 federal lawmakers including one belonging to the National Assembly of the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) have verified their signatures to form a new political party headed by Mahantha Thakur.

Yadav elected as PP leader of JSP

July 31, 2021 15:47 pm

KATHMANDU, July 31: Upendra Yadav has been elected as the parliamentary party (PP) leader of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP).

KATHMANDU, July 26:  Resham Chaudhary, a member of parliament and executive member of Janata Samajbadi Party, visited the Election Commission (EC) on Monday.

KATHMANDU, July 24: The Central Executive Committee of the Upendra Yadav-led faction of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) is currently underway in the party’s headquarters in Balkumari.

KATHMANDU, July 18: Mahantha Thakur-led faction of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) has also decided to extend support to Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba in parliament.

KATHMANDU, July 18: Janata Samajbadi Party-led by Upendra Yadav has decided to join the Sher Bahadur Deuba-led government.

Yadav-led faction is now in a clear majority both in Central Committee and Parliamentary Party of JSP

KATHMANDU, July 7: The Election Commission (EC) has formed a five-member bench to settle the intra-party row within the Janata Samajbadi Party(JSP).

KATHMANDU, July 2: State Minister for Physical Infrastructure Development in Lumbini Province, Suman Sharma Rayamajhi has tendered her resignation.

KATHMANDU, June 17: The Upendra Yadav-led faction of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) has decided to knock at door of Election Commisison (EC) again to seek its official recognition as the JSP.

KATHMANDU, June 4: Caretaker Prime Minister  K P Oli has brought massive reshuffle in his cabinet. The new cabinet has three Deputy Prime Ministers, 12 cabinet ministers and two state ministers.

JSP to get eight ministerial and two state ministerial berths

KATHMANDU, May 29: The Upendra Yadav-led faction of the Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) has ‘expelled’ four senior leaders including chairman of the party, Mahantha Thakur, from the party.

KATHMANDU, May 18: Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) which remained sharply divided on whether to support the KP Oli-led government earlier has decided not to join any new government.

KATHMANDU, May 10: Three opposition parties in parliament have asked President Bidya Devi Bhandari to initiate the process to form a new government as per Article 76(2) of the Constitution of Nepal.

KATHMANDU, April 30: Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) is on the verge of split over disputes among top leaders regarding taking action against four lawmakers, who decided to be part of the CPN-UML-led cabinet in Lumbini Province, against the party’s official decision.

KATHMANDU, March 26: Chairman of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP), Upendra Yadav has said that his party will not join the government led by Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli ‘under any circumstance’.

KATHMANDU, March 12: Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) is holding  its parliamentary party meeting on Friday afternoon.

KATHMANDU, March 11: Top leaders of the Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) have reached the Prime Minister’s Official Residence in Baluwatar to hold discussions with Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli about the formation of coalition government.

KATHMANDU, March 9: The Janta Samajbadi Party (JSP) on Tuesday decided to form a five-member task force to hold discussions with ‘various parties’ on the issue of forming a new government.

KATHMANDU, Feb 3: Central Committee member of the Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP), Shivaji Yadav, has joined the faction of the ruling Nepal Communist Party led by KP Sharma Oli.

KATHMANDU, Dec 27: Janata Samajbadi Party on Sunday staged a mass demonstration against the dissolution of parliament by President Bidya Devi Bhnadari at the recommendation of Prime Minister KP Oli.

KATHMANDU, Dec 26: Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) is staging a nation-wide protest against the dissolution of parliament by Prime Minister K P Sharma Oli on Saturday.

KATHMANDU, Oct 20: Dr Baburam Bhattarai has been named the chairman of the federal council of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP).

KATHMANDU, June 30: Taking strong exception to some of the provisions of citizenship bill which proposes granting naturalized citizenship to foreign women married to Nepali men only seven years after the marriage, the Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) staged a demonstration in the capital on Tuesday.

KATHMANDU, June 12: Janata Samajbadi Party has decided to vote in favor of the constitution amendment bill introduced in parliament to update the political map in Nepal's national emblem.