Govt transfers 28 joint secretaries, Rup Narayan to MoLESS

Published On: May 24, 2018 05:33 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, May 24: The government has transferred and posted 28 joint secretaries on Thursday. 

Ministry of General Administration has posted 12 joint secretaries, who were promoted previously and other 16 have been transferred. 

Rup Narayan Bhattarai, who played a crucial role to end the syndicate has been transferred to Ministry of Labor, employment and Social Security. 

Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport Raghubir Mahaseth had dragged him from Department of Transport Management to reserve. 

According to the source, Minister Gokarna Bista has made effort to bring him at MoLESS. The Ministry is preparing to send him at Department of Foreign Employment to end the monopoly of manpower. 

Bhattarai was on leave after he was pulled to reserve. 

Likewise, Tulsi Prasad Gautam has been transferred to Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration from National Planning Commission. 

Ram Krishna Sapkota has been transferred to Commission for Investigation of Abuse of Authority from Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration. 

Leave A Comment