Govt transfers six secretaries

Published On: September 1, 2016 07:43 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Sept 1: The government on Thursday transferred six secretaries. 

A meeting of Council of Ministers held this afternoon transferred Finance Secretary Lok Darshan Regmi to Home Ministry.  

Likewise, Secretary Shantaraj Subedi at the Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority (CIAA) has been transferred to Finance Ministry, Secretary Rajendra Kishor Chhetri has been transferred to CIAA from Vice-President’s Office and Home Secretary Narayan Prasad Malego has been transferred to Vice-President’s Office.

The Cabinet also transferred Secretary Kedar Bahadur Adhikari at Office of Prime Minister and Council of Ministers (OPMCM) to Ministry for Federal Affairs and Local Development (MoFLAD ) and Secretary Mahendraman Gurung from MoFLAD to OMPCM.

Leave A Comment