Dahal-Nepal faction informs parliament secretariat of their decision to oust Oli, Nembang among others from ‘party’

Published On: March 4, 2021 06:04 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 4: The Dahal-Nepal faction of the ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP) on Thursday informed the parliament secretariat of their decision to have ousted leaders including the parliamentary party leader and Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, deputy leader Subash Nembang, and Whip Shanta Chaudhary,  among others.

Leaders of the faction including Deb Gurung, chief whip of the party who was earlier sacked by the Oli-faction, reached the secretariat’s office in Singha Durbar and informed it about the decision. Along with Gurung, parliamentarians Surendra Pandey, Pampha Bhusal, Dinanath Sharma and Jibanram Shrestha also reached the secretariat.

A meeting of the Dahal-Nepal faction’s central working committee on January 24 expelled KP Sharma Oli even as an ordinary member of the NCP following his unconstitutional move to dissolve parliament.


Leave A Comment