Communist leaders glitter in gold

Published On: May 25, 2018 12:39 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 25: The infographics regarding gold possessions by Prime minister KP Sharma Oli and his cabinet of ministers.

Dhan Bahadur Budha (State Minister), Minister of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation is on top with 150 tola who is being followed by Rabindra Adhikari, Minister of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation with 60 tola. On the third is Raghubir Mahaseth, Minister of Physical Infrastructure and Transportation with 52 tola. 

Minister of Education, Science and Technology Giriraj Mani Pokherel did not fill the details of gold. 

Minister for youth and sports Jagat Bahadur Bishokarma has 50 tola of gold. Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has 17-18 tola of gold.

Foreign Minister Pradeep Kumar Gyawali, State Minister for Agriculture Ram Kumari Chaudhary has 2 tola of gold each.   

Women, Children and Social Welfare Minister Tham Maya Thapa has the least amount as one tola of gold.  

The communist party-led government's 21 cabinet members collected 483 tola of gold, which seems unusual.


Leave A Comment