CAN announces Nepal’s squad for Tri-Nation T20 Series in Hong Kong

Published On: March 3, 2024 06:50 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 3: Nepal is gearing up to participate in a tri-nation T20 series hosted by Hong Kong, set to take place from March 9 to March 13.

In preparation for the event, the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has unveiled Nepal’s squad, led by Captain Rohit Poudel. The squad comprises  Kushal Bhurtel, Binod Bhandari, Gulshan Jha, Sundeep Jora, Aarif Sheikh, Bibek Yadav, Rashid Khan, Karan KC,   Sagar Dhakal, Pratish GC, Lokesh Bam, Aakash Chand and Abinash Bohara. 

The participating nations include Nepal, host Hong Kong, and Papua New Guinea (PNG).

The Friendship Cup between Hong Kong and Nepal is scheduled for March 9. The first match of the series is scheduled for March 10 between Hong Kong and Nepal. The second match is scheduled for March 12 between PNG and Nepal . Hong Kong and PNG will face each other on March 12. Likewise, the third-place playoff will take place on March 13 with the final match of the series on March 13.

Leave A Comment