CAN announces Chand-led working committee

Published On: March 21, 2018 09:57 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 21: The elected body of Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has named a seven-member working committee to call the special general meeting as per the direction of International Cricket Council (ICC). 

The authority to host the general meeting was given to the working committee by the elected body in a meeting held on Sunday.

The CAN authorized the president of elected body, Chatur Bahadur Chand to appoint a five to seven member committee to convene the special general meeting. 

Vice-president Diwakar Ghale and Thakur Pratap Thapa, secretary Ashok Nath Pyakurel, treasurer Raju Babu Shrestha and central members Roshan Singh and Prashant Bikram Malla were are in the seven-member committee.

Any person willing to be the member of the meeting should have completed two full tenures in either district, regional and central committee according to the statute directed by the ICC, said Chand in the meeting held on Sunday.

A meeting by the working committee will be held within a week to set the date and venue for the general meeting said Chand. Chand, who is also the representative of the advisory committee made by the ICC, said that they are very eager to solve the dispute in Nepali cricket.


Leave A Comment