Pokhara Premier League

Butwal Blasters suffer consecutive loss

Published On: November 2, 2018 04:50 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

POKHARA, Nov 2: Butwal Blasters has lost three consecutive games in the ongoing Pokhara Premier League (PPL-2018) at Pokhara Rangshaala, Pokhara on Friday. Kathmandu Royals defeated Butwal Blasters by 37 runs in today's second game.

Rohan Mustafa, S Lohani, B Sharki  and Chirag Suri scored 61, 13, 12 and 11 runs respectively for Butwal Blasters while chasing the target of 173 runs. 

AS Routela took highest 3 wickets for Kathmandu Royals. B Regmi and NK Yadav took two wickets each while GY Tomar took a wicket to secure victory for Kathmandu Royals.

Earlier, Kathmandu Royals had won the toss and elected to bat first. It then had scored 172 runs at the loss of four wickets in its alloted 20 overs. NB Budayair batted until the last scoring 58 runs. Similarly, J Kolsawal, P Sarraf and GY Tomar contributed 45, 22 and 11 respectively for Kathmandu Royals.

Bipin Khatri took 2 wickets while Rohan Mustafa and Samsad Sheikh took one wicket each for Butwal Blasters.

Leave A Comment