Pokhara Premier League (PPL-2018)

Dhangadi defeats Butwal by 20 runs

Published On: November 1, 2018 04:49 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

POKHARA, Nov 1: Butwal Blasters suffered the second loss in the ongoing Pokhara Premier League (PPL-2018) at Pokhara Rangshaala, Pokhara on Thursday. Butwal Blasters got defeated in the hands of Dhangadi Blues by 20 runs. Chasing the target of 162 runs, Butwal Blasters managed to collect 141 runs losing 6 wickets in allotted 20 overs.

Chirag Suri smashed highest not out 79 runs for Butwal Blasters.  Rohan Mustafa scored 20 runs whereas Siddhant Lohani and Sompal Kami contributed equal 12 runs while chasing the target.

Sagar Dhakal took 2 wickets while DW Lawrence and Kamal Singh Airee took 1 wicket each to secure victory for the Dhangadi Blues.

Dhangadi blues set the target of 162 runs with a loss of 5 wickets in allotted 20 overs. Skipper Dipendra Singh Airee made not out 56 runs for Dhangadi Blues. Likewise, DW Lawrence made 52 runs, the second highest score for Dhangadiu Blues. PD Trego and S Khanal made 14 and 13 runs respectively. Also, D Nath and S Pandey contributed equal 10 runs for Dhangadi Blues.

Bipin Khatri took 2 wickets whereas Rohan Mustafa and A Bohara took equal 1 wicket each for Butwal Blasters.

Earlier, Dhangadi Blues won the toss and elected to bat. 

In the earlier game of the day, Chitwan Rhinos won by 13 runs to Kathmandu Blues.  


Leave A Comment