APF wins title of Lalitpur Mayor Women's Championship

Published On: March 30, 2023 05:30 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 30: Armed Police Force (APF) has lifted the title of the Lalitpur Mayor Women's Championship cricket tournament by registering a 54-run win over Koshi Province in the final today. The match was held at Kirtipur-based Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground. 

Chasing a 155-run target posted by APF, Koshi was  restricted to 109 runs in the allotted 20 overs at the loss of six wickets. For Koshi Province, Captain Rubina Chhetri contributed the highest 35 runs while Lalita Rajbanshi remained unbeaten on 21. Similarly, Apsari Begam contributed 10 runs. Other players failed to make a double-digit score.  For the winning team, Binu Buda Magar bagged two wickets, and Sonu Khadka, Nery Thapa and Rekha Rawal took one wicket each. 

Invited into bat first after losing the toss, APF made 154 runs in 20 overs at the loss of one wicket. For the team, Captain Sita Rana Magar and Indu Berma remained unbeaten on 79 and 51 runs respectively. Alisha Khadiya took one wicket for Koshi Province. 


Leave A Comment