ANFA reveals preliminary squad for AFC Asian Cup

Published On: February 9, 2017 09:55 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Feb 9: All Nepal Football Association on Thursday revealed a list of preliminary 36 players for AFC Asian Cup 2019 Qualifiers match against the Philippines.

Nepal will visit the Philippines for the first match of the Qualifiers scheduled for March 28. 

Nepali national football team head coach Gyotoku Koji has added 13 players in the list of 23 players that won AFC Solidarity Cup in November. The training will begin from Sunday.

However, the players from Manang Marshyangdi Club will join the team later after participating in the Sk Kamal International Cup to be held in Bangladesh later this month.

The squad consists of four goalkeepers, 14 defenders, 11 midfielders and seven forwards. 

Karna Limbu, Alan Neupane, Yubaraj Khadka, Rabi Paswan, Bishow Adhikari, Bimal Panday, Sunil Bal, Jitendra Karki, Man Bahadur Tamang, Dinesh Rajbanshi, Rohit Chand, Hemanta Thapa Magar and Bimal Basnet are the 13 players who were not in the final list of players to compete in AFC Solidarity Cup. 

Bikesh Kuthu, Rabin Shrestha, Biraj Maharjan, Ananta Tamang, Deepak Gurung, Aditya Chaudhary, Bimal Gharti Magar, Bishal Rai, Ranjan Bista, Anil Gurung, Heman Gurung, Bikram Lama, Kamal Shrestha, Anjan Bista, Sujal Shrestha, Kiran Chemjong, Suman Lama, Nawayug Shrestha, Devendra Tamang, Bishal Shrestha, Bharat Khawas, Rajendra Rawal and Ranjit Dhimal are the other members of the team. 

Leave A Comment